Muffins so Delicious You’ll Never Know They are Gluten-Free

muffinSo many gluten-free recipes end up with grainy, dry, or unpleasant results. While I am working on perfecting many gluten-free recipes, this one is a fan favorite! These are so delicious that Lil’D grabbed one before they had cooled off and devoured it. I turn my back for just another moment, and Gma is digging in!

I got a good deal on blueberries this past week and have been using them in my smoothies, but I wanted to make something for my loves with these scrumptious gems. R is not the biggest fan of them; so I did a second batch of chocolate chip muffins. I’m not sure how long they’ll last as they are half way gone already. But it will make for quick and easy breakfasts this week.

After the butter has soften, cream it with the sugar until light and fluffy. Add eggs one at a time; then add vanilla & yogurt. Combine dry ingredients and mix into wet. Next fold in your favorite add in. I love blueberries. Kids love chocolate chips. I’ve used apple with a teaspoon of cinnamon added to the flour. Jam filled… fill each cup up 1/3 add a tablespoon of your favorite preserve or jam. Then top with remaining batter. And ooh… here’s one that I’ve yet to do.. Nutella instead of the jam. I didn’t bother with a streusel top as well these are sweet enough without it.

Toss these babies in the oven for 25-30 minutes in an oven preheated to 350 degrees. Let them rest 5 minutes before serving. I

I love whipping up a batch of muffins or more on the weekends for the next week. They come together so quickly and can make a bunch. You don’t have to sit there and babysit them to make sure they don’t burn. You can toss them in the freezer and save for later. Not that mine ever make it to that point as they love to snack on them as well. But I welcome homemade muffins over chips or any other junk the kids will ask me for after school.

Gluten – Free Muffins, Blueberry or Chocolate Chip

Choose your favorite add in for these moist and fluffy gluten-free muffins!

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup butter, soften
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup yogurt (8 oz).. I like to use vanilla
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 cups gluten-free flour (Bob’s Red Mill 1 to 1)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup add in: such as chocolate chip or blueberries

Instructions

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a muffin pan w/ wrappers or grease & flour.
  • In a large bowl, cream butter and sugar until light and fluffy.  Add eggs, one at a time, beating after each addition.  Mix in yogurt and vanilla.  Combine flour, baking soda, baking powder, & salt.  Fold in add-in.
  • Fill cups 2/3 of the way full and bake for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Leave a comment