The Pioneer Woman Visiting Our Table ; )

img_3585Ok well maybe Ree herself isn’t coming over to share her recipe, but her recipe will be made its way to our table tonight with her Chicken Bacon Ranch Panini recipe!

What’s better than chicken and crispy bacon!?!! This meal gets no complaints; even my picky little one devoured every bite!

Here’s Ree’s original recipe, but again I like to put my spin on things. I’ll start out with the chicken breasts just as she does, but I’ll add a little garlic and onion powder as well a paprika before cooking on my griddle.

My family isn’t keen on mustard so I’ll just use ranch or BBQ sauce for the kids if they want. I’ve got Colby jack cheese and pepper jack for D.

Next I will sneak in some veggies… Slices of onion, pickle, thinly sliced banana pepper, tomato, and avocado. Mmm avocado. Mine will be on gluten-free bread, but the others will be on some fresh white bread.

I had a delish salad to accompany mine while the kids had green beans and chips.

img_3585I love this meal for its simplicity, affordability, kid friendliness, and of course yummieness

One thought on “The Pioneer Woman Visiting Our Table ; )

Leave a comment